Delhi Police Recruitment 2023 - 1215 Total Jobs Updated On 26 May 2022

Delhi Police Recruitment 2023: Various Job Notifications are available for all the Unemployed aspirants. Delhi Police has published the Latest Employment Opportunities of Constable, Driver Jobs jobs for 1,215 Vacancies. All the contenders who are qualified in Intermediate are eligible to apply for this Delhi Police Notification 2023. Lots of Job Vacancies are issued for all the eligible and skilled aspirants. This is a fantastic opportunity for all the aspirants who are waiting to recruit as an employee in Delhi Police Govt Jobs. All the Jobless aspirants who are facing problems with unemployment can grab this career opportunity by applying before the last date. Here we guide with all the details of Delhi Police Jobs Notification. Each and every applicant must visit the Official Notification to check all the clear details of Delhi Police Recruitment 2023. To Read More about Delhi Police Recruitment, Read More

Join Telegram Group

4 Jobs Found On 'govt jobs in Delhi Police'

Sort by :
Delhi Police Recruitment 2022 Apply Online for 1215 Constable vacancies
Delhi Police Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has released the latest job notification for the posts of Constable (Drive ....
Delhi Police Advocates / Lawyers Job Notification 2021 - 11 Vacancies
Delhi Police announced the latest recruitment notification for the post of Advocates / Lawyer. Police Department has abo ....
Delhi Police Head Constable Job Notification 2019 - 649 Vacancies
Delhi Police invites online applications for the post of Head Constable. Employment notification published on 23rd Decem...
Delhi Police Head Constable Job Notification 2019 - 554 Vacancies
Delhi Police rolled with a new recruitment notification for the post of Head Constable. Notification published on 1st Oc...

About Delhi Police Careers

Delhi Police (DP) is the law enforcement agency for the National Capital Territory of Delhi (NCT). It was formed on 16th February 1948. Its headquarters are located in New Delhi. Amrit Shah was the Minister of Home Affairs and Amulya Patnaik was the Commissioner of Police. before 1945 Delhi was a part of Punjab Police.

In 1948, Delhi police were restructured Mr. D.W. Mehra became the first chief of Delhi Police. The strength of the Delhi Police in 1951 was about 8,000 with one Inspector General of Police (IGP) and eight Superintendents of Police (SP). In 1956, a post of Deputy Inspector General of Police was created. In 1961, the strength of the Delhi Police was over 12,000.

In 1966, the Delhi Police on the basis of the Khosla Commission Report was reorganized. Four police districts namely, North, Central, South and New Delhi were created. J.N Chaturvedi with the rank of IGP became the first Commissioner of Delhi Police. 

Get Android App